My Top 16 Movies of the Decade

'Sideways'

In response to the Boston Globe’s top 10 movies of the decad (Mulholland Drive, WHAT?), I thought I’d compile my own. Except I did 16 because it’s my list, my rules damnit!

  1. The Lord of the Rings: Two Tours (best of the three)
  2. Unfaithful (best infidelity)  
  3. Matchpoint (best Woody Allen)
  4. Closer (best chilling theme song)
  5. Brokeback Mountain (best heartache)
  6. Juno (best teenage angst)
  7. Little Miss Sunshine (best red boots)
  8. Devil Wears Prada (best bitchy fun)
  9. Dream Girls (best song I can’t sing)
  10. Milk (best “can you f-ing believe we’re still fighting for gay rights” movie)  
  11. Best in Show (best. funniest. movie. ever)
  12. Anchorman (best use of polyester)
  13. Kill Bill v. 1 (best ass-kicking chick)
  14. Signs (best creepyness) 
  15. 40 Year Old Virgin (best virgin)
  16. Sideways (best hate-crime against Merlot)
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

