There’s Something About Sonia

Sonia Rykiel Darling Sweater

I think a life long obsession is underway.

Since iconic French designer Sonia Rykiel opened her first boutique in 1968 in Paris, you’d think my obsession would have started some time ago. But to be frank, I really wasn’t aware of the line until a few years ago when I started seeing fresh and funky sweaters popping up on Net-A-Porter and my other fav. shopping websites.

I have since learned that her signature sweaters led to her nickname “Queen of Knits”. Her fabulously quirky and deconstructed pieces feel to me like Betsey Johnson, for grownups. Not that we grownups can’t wear Betsey, but Rykiels French chicness is a little more polished.  

Here are some of the pieces we desire:

Sonia Rykiel DressSonia Rykiel Striped SweaterSonia Rykiel Safey Pin

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

