Say it Ain’t So

YSL body suit

Miu Miu stirrup

I hated leggings and bubble skirts at first. But after many moans and groans about disliking the trends, I warmed up to bubble skirts and I am now addicted to leggings. I am often wrong, and I admit that.

But something tells me I won’t eat my words when I say:

Stirrups & Body suits: ARE YOU FOR REAL??

I mean, I guess if my arms fell off and I couldn’t just tuck my t-shirt in I would consider buying a body suit. But then again … how would I do the little snappy things with no arms? And as for the stirrups, why does the bottom of my foot have to be itchy in my shoe just to accomplish the same exact look as leggings?

And it’s not just fashion-forwardies like YSL and Miu Miu that are doing it, they are popping up everywhere. Run, because these trends are coming for you.

Would you wear either of these trends? Tell us in the comments section. 

Kova & T bodysuit

McQueen pink stirrups

Anthro bodysuit  Juicy Couture Velour Stirrups

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Say it Ain’t So”

  1. Cassandra Says:

    these are offensive, i hope this is not the case!

Leave a Reply

